Fasting Journal : Day 13 of 30+

in #fasting6 years ago

The way I feel today I might not make much beyond the 30.

I'm not hungry as such, but I really want meals to fill my time. I feel like I'm just sitting here (I did take 90 minutes of walking in three parts today), waiting until March.

Meanwhile, my average Blood Glucose is 58, my ketones are near 16, and oh, yeah! That's what I was going to write about...

I gained 2 pounds since yesterday. No lie. 13 days without food and I gained weight. Went from 282 to 284.

I assume that it was what ever was making me feel off yesterday causing some inflammation and I held onto water. Can't really be anything else. I'll probably be below 282 by tomorrow. I feel better and my temperature is back to normal.

Sort:  

Not that articular one, but I read all three of Dr. Fung's books and have watched many of his videos. Even though I have been fasting since before he was born, I learn something from him every time.

It is good to see a medical doctor encourage healthy practices instead of medication.
Good luck on your journey. I have recently started down this road and have been able to maintain a 22 hour fast consistently.

In case you are interested in looking more at that particular style of fasting, you can look for "OMAD" or "warrior" diet/IF (one meal per day without caloric restriction basically).

Thanks for sharing I will check it out

Congratulations @baerdric! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66