Fasting Journal : Day 12 of 30+ (TMI warning)

in #fasting6 years ago

I had a few bouts of wanting food today. Not really hunger, but I found myself imagining things. It started with a photo of some crispy roasted Pork Belly. Then I checked on my quarts of Sauerkraut. I absolutely have plans for my refeed week.

I also had a small amount of digestive distress this morning, which is a code word for me and you don't need the excessive information. At the same time I felt a small amount of apparent gallbladder pain which was relieved with a light massage. I don't know if there was a connection but it's completely possible.

Using my new bluetooth thermometer I registered a slight fever, 4ºF over my normal average. I also noticed some bad breath. Which is unusual. So, are they all connected? We may never know. Someone in my other social media is sure to tell me all about releasing un-named "Toxins".

Sort:  

I've got to imagine that your gall is ready to burst with bile. It may be shifting into flushing mode to deal with built up old stuffs. Having that expelled into your tract sans foods could cause some symptoms. Hopefully it will result in an improved organ at the end of the process.

I know personally that between carnivore and no fap, my testes started to ache after a while. It was the vessels connecting the testes to the rest of my body in fact. I intuitively assumed it was my body fixing itself. That passed within 48 hours and I was left with a sack that now stands at attention with nice even balls where they were once uneven. Absolutely results in better performance in bed.

That was actually my hope. So far I have made it through life without a gall stone or kidney stone and I hope to die without that experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79