Bionic EyesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fast6 years ago

 I love watching science fiction movies. There’s just something about futuristic technology that makes me very excited. It’s probably one of the only things that makes me consider living past the ripe age of 55. If we ever make a lightsaber (yes, I know Star Wars technically isn’t science fiction, it’s fantasy in space), I’ll live to see the day.
Sometimes science catches up with our imagination. We spend our days waiting for a certain piece of technology to arrive, only to discover that it’s already been created but no one told anyone about it. I probably couldn’t keep my mouth shut for five minutes in that situation, but apparently the world is still a place for people with more discretion than myself. Maybe that’s for the better.
Anyway, staying true to not being able to keep my mouth shut, allow me to inform you about some technology that already exists without it being publicly known.  Bionic Eye
The company Second Sight has been working on the “Argus II Retinal Prothesis System”, which essentially provides electrical stimulation of the retina to induce visual perception. In words even I can understand: it makes blind people see things. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66