Look what's playing at the theatre "doesn't that stuff cause brain damage?" 4/20 Date

in #fast-times7 years ago

One of my favorite movies in the whole wide world is, "Fast Times at Ridgemont High"

IMG_6151.JPG

I have an opportunity to watch it on the big screen at the 88 year old FOX Theatre in beautiful downtown Hanford California on 4/20.

IMG_6148.JPG

IMG_6146.JPG

IMG_6143.JPG

I'm wondering why it's playing on 4/20? Jeff Spicoli will forever be the coolest pothead character in a movie.

The boys are too young to appreciate my excitement and they are both crashed out as I type this post across the street from the FOX Theatre.

image.jpg

I think I might find a babysitter, so @luvbnamome and I can go watch this classic 1980s movie.

Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

I am going to date myself. I saw this movie in the theater while I was quite young. It is hysterical and so far, timeless. I love it.

Yes, get a babysitter and take the wife. :)

That's one classic movie alright lol!

Nice post sir

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22