#fashiondesign : Fashion Runway Contest | Sponsored by @sndbox

Here's my submission for the contest organised by @scuzzy and sponsored by @sndbox. The theme was 'crypto'; the season was 'summer' and the occasion was 'blockchain' and 'party'.

I envisaged a princess line dress made of a natural material worn at a beach party. In my mind the dress would have to be made of organic cotton or linen.

I thought of a light weight fabric like chambray (ie light blue and faded denim colour). The reason for my choice of colour is the season. To me summer and seaside go together quite well and therefore I went for a 'refreshing' colour and cool fabric that reminded me of the sea.

I have added top stitching along the neckline and along the princess line design. The steemit logo could be printed or embroidered all over the skirt of the dress in a subtle size.

The choice of fabric may make the dress to be less formal but the fitted line makes it suitable to wear to a party. I think that the dress could also be made in a different material like silky polyester Georgette though this would require lining.

My design includes a modern looking hat made of the same fabric although it could also be made of thin straw in the same colour. I included the steemit logo as a design feature there as well.

The hat is an optional item although I would personally wear it to the beach on a hot day.

I also think that any blockchain party would definitely require you to carry a mobile phone so you could post about the party hence the need for wi-fi. Where I live wi-fi access is still an issue.

My favourite bit of the design was designing the hoop earrings . I envisage the steemit logo dangling and glistening in the light.

I enjoy drawing and taking part in activities like this, thank you for organising it, @scuzzy. I still have a long way to improve on my fashion sketches but then again fashion should be for all shapes and sizes :D



design by @cryptocariad



Sort:  

I like the steemit logo all over, nice touch.

Thank you, @solominer :D I wish I could do screen printing ...

Nice entry for #fashiondesign by @scuzzy and @sndbox. I like your drawing. Have you seen the movie Phantom Thread? I ask because he is always drawing.

Thank you, @steven-patrick. No, I haven't seen that movie, but I looked it up and it sounds interesting... perhaps we can find it on Netflix here :D

Thanks for your entry @cryptocariad!

A fitted princessline linen dress would be perfect during those summer days. A silky polyester Georgette would look stunning too, especially with those ruffled sleeves -- very feminine! You would be able to comfortably takeover the dance floor too. Perhaps the Blockchain Party should be held by the beach?? Those Steemit hoop earrings is definitely a highlight. Well done!

Thank you, @scuzzy. I had lots of fun considering what to include in my design - I hope there will be more activities like this on soon - Thanks again for organising it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47