IDENTIFYING YOUR BODY TYPE: GUYS😎

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone,so this is my first official post for the new year,I'm ecstatic to be here,I'm so glad everyone made it.

So today I decided to do a Lil something for the guys on identifying their body types. Not only girls need to know this by the way.
I hope this article is able to help guys all around the world dress better.

Well basically there are five body shapes for men.
To identify your body type you have to do this simple excersise, Take a look at your body in the mirror (while
wearing tight-fitting clothing), and try to identify your own body shape.

First we have,

The Trapezoid: You have a broad chest and shoulders, and a somewhat
narrow waist and hips. As your upper and lower body are in balance, guess what ?you my friend can
wear nearly any style of clothing, congratulations to you.

images (4).jpeg
download.jpeg

Secondly:

The Inverted Triangle: You have a broad chest and shoulders, and a very
narrow waist and hips. Wearing straight cut pants(trousers) ,rather than skinny styles
will help create balance between your top and bottom halves. Avoid wearing
jackets with wide necklines, as it will make your upper half
seem even broader.

images (5).jpeg
images (13).jpeg

Then we have
The Rectangle: here your shoulders are the same width as your waist and hips.
Avoid wearing sleeveless shirts, as they will emphasize
the rectangular shape of your body.

images (8).jpeg
Apparently Christian Ronaldo falls in this category
images (7).jpeg

Then there is the

The Triangle: Your chest and shoulders are narrower than your waist and
hips, so your lower half appears wider than your upper body. Try to wear
fitted clothing – baggy outfits will make you appear larger than you are.
Create a strong shoulder with structured jackets. Avoid wearing skinny pants,
as they will make your hips appear wider.
images (9).jpeg

And finally

The Oval: if you fall into this category then the widest part of your body is your stomach. Wear vertical stripes
to help you appear taller and thinner. Avoid wearing bright colored belts, as
they will draw attention to your stomach. If you are short, make sure that
your pants are tailored so they aren’t too long.

images (11).jpeg
images (6).jpeg.
LOL.

Well I hope I've been able to help someone out there discover their body shape ,hence know what fits and dress properly.Thanks for reading through ,have an awesome ,fun filled day.

Like and up vote.✌

ALL IMAGES GOTTEN FROM GOOGLE.

Sort:  

very interesting article! :-) Haven't ever thought about that!

Thank you.

We missed you.
All my vote goes to the trapezoid

My darling,missed y'all too
About the trapezoid ,You can say that again.

I'm still tryna figure out which category I belong to

You can try the simple exercise and find out.😊

Thank God, I'm of the Trapezoid category, I couldn't belong anywhere else, Lol. Well done dear, this is informative

Trapezoid straight up
Thanks for the info never heard of it before

I'm thinking of which category I fall into. Someone please help me out, and be nice to your boy too. 😂😂😂

Nice research, I'm waiting for the ladies series too.

Indeed educating

Hello @zhyorna
On a very serious note, I don't know the category I fall into and @zhyorna will help me identify where I belong.
I love this post. Thank for sharing

You're very welcome

Nice post ma'am..
Team inverted triangle✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42