You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's a revolution happening, didn't you know? - Fashion Revolution Week

in #fashion6 years ago

Truly appreciate your comment @wilfredn and I am with you. I do think that it's important that price points come down, but not too much. The reason for this is we are encouraging people to shop LESS. That is the message. Shop less and look after what you have. As a result it's a shift which must come from the consumer. If price points are super slow, it just becomes fast fashion again, regardless of how it is made.

Sort:  

I understand your point and there's certainly something to be said about the joy of owning a select few pieces of items through time. I understand that you're running your own slow fashion label and I would like to hear more about your take on slow fashion.

Perhaps in some of your upcoming posts?

Definitely! I've already written a few features about it ;-) I wrote one a few weeks ago solely dedicated to slow fashion.
But definitely more soon!

Excellent! I'll be keeping an eye out for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59