Finished! My new blouse, a la Gucci

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

Taking a cue from the outrageous floral patterns and oversized pussy bows that Gucci marched down the runway these past few seasons, here is my new blouse. It took more or less five days to make, including pattern modifications. It has a subtle beading detail on the collar and cuffs, and a red ribbon of piping along the center front closure. I am only missing the buttons, which I will find tomorrow in the NYC garment district. I'll also have the buttonholes made at the industry favorite, Jonathan's Embroidery. Then it will be ready to wear, and perhaps I'll feature a photo of me in it for an upcoming post. It fits very well and looks great with my wide-leg navy trousers and silver Adidas sneakers. :)

pussy_blouse_front_bow_ed.jpg

The bow can also be worn as a simple tie, or detached: pussy_blouse_front_tie_ed.jpg

Here is the collar up close, without the tie and a sample button. I may end up selecting something totally different tomorrow in the garment district as the choices are endless.
pussy_blouse_close_up_front_ed.jpg

I think it would look pretty good underneath this Gucci jacket, but who wants to spend $2K when they can invest instead! 475953_Z507F_4565_001_100_0000_Light-Geometric-pattern-wool-jacket.jpg

Check back in soon for the next project using a bright green polka dot fabric, in a silk cotton blend. Until next time... -TL 20180202_124233.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you! I just checked out your blog. You have a great sense of fashion. I look forward to following your posts, and possibly sharing ideas. I speak a little Spanish, so reading through your posts will also be good for me! Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36