Cold winter days are good for productivity: Blouse #2 in green polka dot is underway!

in #fashion6 years ago

I know it's not good for one's psyche, but it's so cold here in NYC that I've barely ventured outside this week. On a positive note, I've been pretty productive indoors. I've already started on the second blouse that I promised to make for myself before my internship starts next week. Additionally I've baked homemade biscuits and brushed up on my investment savvy through a few internet wormholes about the market stumble... I really should get out for a walk. Anyway.

The pictures don't do this fabric justice, but it's really beautiful. It's a sheer, lightweight cotton-silk blend, very soft to the touch. It will behave a lot differently than the cotton that I used for the previous blouse, so it's good that I had the chance to practice the construction with something less slippery. Here's a shot of the fabric, followed by a bird's eye view of my studio table where I've just begun to experiment with the most efficient layout for the pattern. green_polka_fabric.jpg
20180206_170032.jpg

Tomorrow I may or may not be off to the garment district to get buttonholes made for the first blouse and buy matching thread for the new blouse. It all depends on the weather. If not however, I'll get all the fabric cut out and maybe begin construction. Maybe I'll bake some more biscuits as well. Till next time! -TL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35