Why Do Women LOVEEEEE Getting Their Nails Done ?!!! 🙄💅🏼

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I’m pretty sure that a lot of men don’t understand why do we women spend so much time at Hair or Nails Salons. When I was younger I used to think the same way. How can a person sit more than 2 hours watching paint or hair dry. Well as I grow older I understand more about women as I become one.

My new nails

image

Today I am getting my nails done at TreatNailSalon here at Thonglor Soi 12, Bangkok

image

image

image

Reasons why Women Get Their Nails Glamorized

image

: Believe it or not having paint on your nails keep from breaking all the time. Most women’s nails are thin and will peel or break so freaking easy, If you don't wear polish sometimes they can look like raggedy hell.

image

: Some women paint their nails to match their moods. I get my nails once in a while (Normally at the beginning of the month, you know what I mean). I choose the colors depending on my mood or what I feel I'd like.I love vivid colors so I normally go with colorful design

image

: Many of the girls I know paint their girls to match their outfits. They consider their nails to be another accessory. I do it sometimes but I prefer to go just whatever I want. If my nails are nice, they are nice. Like I don’t have to match it with everything I wear otherwise I’ll go crazy.

image

: As we all know, some people love biting their nails. Painting them stop you from doing so. You cant bite them while having paint on. I tried, it doesn't taste well. 🙀

image

2017 Nails

Trend toward nails these day are mostly Nudish Colors but in Asian we are still in with the cutie sticker stuff.

image

image

image

My nails are all glamed and ready to rock the weekend!!! Hope u enjoy my little post of glitters 👄

Thank you for the upvotes and comments guys

image

Oxox, Suzana

Sort:  

and if they don't dye their hair it also breaks off :D. man they are looking after their nails and hair because they love. why man love keep their car so clean? also girls love to show off in front of boys :) and if someone's nails breaks off so easily nail polish won't help you need to get right amount of calcium. :)

I'll admit, that part about the paint color matching the woman's mood was interesting.. You're such a girly-girl :P It's awesome!

You're looking pretty @suerisue! Keep the content flowing. Talk again soon.

beautiful nail design! i love it

No bro you are great. I like your blog @suerisue

Enjoyed your post, Keep the good work going!

Yeah my fiance mentions most of what you say as well and says she has very brittle nails as well.

yes many of us do !!!

Lol. Well, that's how we are made up - all things nice. And having my nails done is pampering and relaxing.

Yassss Gurl !!! We are made up wtih rainbows and unicorns

Your new nails...again??? 😂 💅

ร้านสวยมากค่ะ ความฝันเราเลย

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87