CLIVE SHILTON HANDMADE SHOES - COLLECTORS ITEM? VALUE? FASHION ADVICE PLEASE. V&A collection only?

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

I have two pairs of Clive Shilton Handmade shoes. They are beautiful and in really good condition. I am looking find out more about their value. When I look for the shoes online I can only find some in a collection at the V&A:
http://collections.vam.ac.uk/item/O84578/pair-of-shoes-shilton-clive/

All I can really find out about Clive Shilton is that he was a British designer who had his heyday in the 70's for his handmade bags and shoes and his moment of glory was making the wedding shoes for Diana Princess of Wales.
His life later changed direction and he became an exotic landscape gardener. Here is an article from the Independent about him written in 1992.

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/gardening-leaving-the-concrete-jungle-behind-working-as-a-country-gardener-is-many-a-city-dwellers-1549754.html

HERE ARE THE SHOES:

I am going to take some better pics of the shoes all angles.

Would just love some feedback. I will be talking to the people in the textiles and fashion collection at the V&A tomorrow they are away for the holidays until then. I thought I would try to connect with the Steemians, potentially some fashion Steemians who know about Clive Shilton.

Stunning! The Princesses' wedding shoes:

https://princessdianabookboutique.wordpress.com/category/wedding-shoes-clive-shilton/

Thank you and I really would love to hear from you.

Please Resteem if you deem this worthy all comments welcome and let me know how I can help you in return!

Blessings and Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89