My first fashion show experience -Athens Exclusive Designers Week 2017

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Deer steemit friends:

So I thought to spice up things a little bit and do something different this week so I went to Athens exclusive designers week, a really good friend of mine studies fashion design and was fortunate enough to be included to the fashion show, so she sneaked me an invitation. The show was almost right after school so i was done right about 2 and i was running from the university to my home, witch is like an hour long (rip), to get ready and be at the show(downtown) where we waited almost an hour to start (because why the hell not, right?). So we got in and we actually got to shit in the front row witch was pretty cool because it was the first show of the day in witch students were displaying their designs (like my friend) so the show starts and i instagramed everything as you do.. my friend's design was of course the best..

and not that i'm an expert in fashion but i'm caught up with some designers and models and generally the latest trends so in my humble opinion there were some pretty good designs baring in mind the designers were students and they had a limited budget witch they paid them selves.

The show was in an incredible classic old building witch to my shame i had never been in before right downtown in Zappeion it's like a classical greek structured old building in witch lots of these sort of hight society events take place into. (in this point i have to mention that i was in no account dressed properly for a fashion show but well who cares!!)

So after the show ended my friend and some of her co-students and friends went for a quick bite witch turned out to a dinner, so we made a day out of it!!
Such a unique experience, looking forward for my next fashion show!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44