Jordan Brand's Spring 2018 Women's Collection Is So Pretty I Might Cry — Pretty Decent

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

Good thing I didn't resolve to stop buying sneakers.

Nude.jpg
Image c/o Nike

Hypebae girls are in for a treat this spring with the announcement of Nike's Season Of Her collection. Not only is Jordan Brand dropping 12 pastel hues of the Air Jordan 1, they've also announced women's exclusive releases of the Air Jordan 12 and AJ1.

Breaker.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 5.58.14 PM.png
The pastel pack surrounds Aleali May's AJ1. Image c/o Aleali May - Instagram @alealimay

I've only been actively Caring About Sneaker Releases for about six months now but this is my favorite collection I've seen far.


Image c/o Nike via Hypebae

The Vachetta Tan rework of the 12's is my favorite, particularly the leather detailing. I'm a total sucker for nude sneakers and gold detailing, so I get the feeling it's my wallet that is being personally targeted by these shoes.

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 6.25.21 PM.png
Image c/o Nike

It's nice to see a collection this jaw-droppingly pretty running exclusively for girls. Too often do I wait around for a release only to realize the sizes for it start at a men's 7. I can't help it that I have child-sized feet!

What do you think of this latest release? Would you wear any of them? Comment below and let me whatcha feeling.

Closer.png

Don't miss out on the latest Pretty Decent blogs:

The Day I Caught The Solar Eclipse In My Hand
Can You Help Me? (3 Quick Questions About Steemit)
The Internet Of People

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @prettydecent to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

It’s difficult to find a pretty sneaker. WTG Nike!

Yay! I love them too :)

.i wish they had a hidden wedge heel
.the red orange ones are gorgeous!!😍

Yes the red ones are amazing! I find Jordan's give me like an inch of extra height anyway, but a heel would be awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37