MAKING CURLY HAIR USING SOCKS

in #fashion5 years ago

It works!

Our girls like to have fun and do things together. Often, if one decides to do something, they'll let the others join in. For days now, Pinkie-Pepper has been asking if she could curl her hair. Many times when she asked it was already bed time and just too late. Late night, however, we let them do it! They just roll up a section of hair in a sock and tie it at the top, until they run out of hair... or socks. Here are the results.

CURLY SOCK HAIR PHOTOS

BONUS LINKS

We just released our second book ever, "ARMADILLO ESCAPE" - a children's book that was the effort of three generations of our family, from @grandpa-pepper all the way down to Pinkie-Pepper. We're excited about it, so here's some links for you to check out in case you're interested. Thanks!

ORDER A COPY FROM OUR HOMESTEADER'S CO-OP STORE

ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY

ORDER ON AMAZON

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Like a curling contest where everyone's a winner :-)

Wow! Just look at those curls!

I was just thinking about you last night! How have you been. Thanks for stopping in and commenting!

Thanks for asking! I have been doing well. I had a quick easy delivery with baby boy and he’s now already a month old. Why do they grow so fast?! And now that it’s winter, my husband is home more and we are enjoying more family time together. Hope all has been well with you and your family!

Amazing!

Indeed! You might want to grow yours out and give it a try, LOL

At this point I’m stuck with growing out nose and ear hair. Will that work?

I am going to try this. Great idea! 🌱

Just moisten the hair, choose a section, roll it up in the center of a sock and then use the ends of the sock to tie it up. Leave it overnight, and you'll have wonderful curls in the morning! Let us know how it works for you.

You can use strips of fabric too, an old shirt with a hole? Cut it up. 2 inch by 8 - 10 inch strips. They are called Rag curls. The smaller the sections you roll equals more fabric strips or socks the tighter the curls. I use to do this with my mom when I was little.

Hello my friend! :D

Wow, that is impressive, their curls look great too. :D Bravo to them both. :D

I can honestly I've never even thought of using a sock (or multiple socks) to curl my hair before, that's probably because I associate socks with feet and don't want feet near my hair, even if they're clean or even brand new out of the package. :D

Oh, speaking of packages, look what came in the mail today...

YAY! :D I'm looking forward to reading it. :D Thanks for making it easy to read with a nice big font, my aging eyes really appreciate that. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Such an interesting method) As I know my wife uses hot rollers to make her hair curly. As she says, it is a safe way to make curls without losing hair.Will show her your method :) I think it will be fun to look like she will make her curls with socks and someone will come to us. I'll make my life long for a few years while laughing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54