Elegance, Class And Style Or That Nonsense?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

I nearly had A Heartattack!
OH No! A New Fashion Trend?

image

Please don't tell me that this will be the next upcoming style for your ladies toenails!

Isn't it already enough to be exposed to Kim Kardashians oversized jelly butt, I am forced to see in my twitter feeds.

I admit that I have a huge shoes and beautiful feet fetish, so when I discovered this question if we like this new style for women's toenails, I was ready to purge.

Sorry for a quick, little shallow #shitandshortpost via @esteemapp but I really would like to hear your opinion. We are a social platform. Right?

Am I really that old school, believing in the class, sophistication and elegance of women inside and out?

image

Am I wrong to say that fashion statements getting really out of control and tackiness rules?

image

Do I sound like my own Grand Mammasitta already?

OH well, Let me send this message to all young and georgeus ladies out there.

image

Follow @mammasitta

Sort:  

That is hilarious!

It's insanity to the max ! I've seen many trends in my life but that's too much . OMG 🙀🙀🙀

No thank you, they look terrible and pretty scary

Don't have nightmares tonight Karen 😭😜

Hello my friend

I really liked this subject
Thank you for this beautiful information

Tidak...! That is not nice to see leg with long toenails. ! :)

I was in that mood to show what's the difference. Ladies! Please don't ever follow silly trends! Gentlemen tell them the truth that pointy nails long or short are not happening. I saw many (not that long though) in Asia where it seems to be chic to keep them pointy . You know what I mean Pak ?!
I am an esthetic and things like this just bother me a lot!

I always felt bad about my curves, I'm not fat or skinny, no news about the people in the middle of the bell-curve. The Karadshians and their step-parent Mrs Jenner made me realize that you can make a ton of money looking like a freak and I suddenly felt so relaxed, I don't know why, but I felt better about my self, prolly cause I'm so ordinary...if only jelly butts and overgrown toenails were real problems...

We are so ordinary indeed . Aren't you glad? Love and hug your curves, play with your bare toes in the sand or whatever. We are on another planet but I don't dare to mock anybody. Let them Be ! It's fine for me ....a trigger to be reminded what my grandmother told me about sophistication.

In a world of extremes, the ordinary is extraordinary 😜

exactly

What a beautiful quote !!! ❤️IT!!!

Nonsense! Women that uses this toenails never had to carry their travel bag or never stumbled in the floor! Not for me!! I broke my toenail (much much smaller than that) carrying my travel bag. Seeing this gives me huge chills - (the bad ones)!!

Whoever calls this fashion, completely lost it. The worse is that many will follow this trend like sheeps. I only posted this crappy nail story to add those quotes and reminders.

My favorite "Simplicity is the keynote of all true, elegance". That's me!

I already know reading your articles 🌺 I'm a bit funky some would say but simplicity the basics.

Ups;) Must work on my mystery skills from now on!! ;)

Hahaha nop! Just stay as you are

No no, a bit of mystery is always cool, you know!? ;)

(I must practice it because my face expressions are always denouncing me!! Ahah)

True that! I also keep some double dose of mystery 🙄

I am glad I am not the only one! It's a true FAD !!!

This has got to be joke! Please tell me @mammasitta that you faked those photos!!! I cannot believe that people would do that to themselves. Help!

Hahaa my tonight's nightmare ! It's not a meme! It's for real. #SOS !!!

They need their heads testing!

Brain wash or brain freeze ? ☺️

Finding the brain might be hard in these people!

Fads are for people with more money than brains to chase, and the rest of us to mock.

You got a point if I did understand correctly but not sure what Fads means.

Oh no, I would never mock ! I post this to give a message . If you read you might realize.

A fad is a popular trend empty of substance, and often downright absurd.

Let's be thankful how ordinary we are haha

Speak for yourself. I'm awesome.

:D

Oh and thanks for teaching me a new awesome word . Fad in Viennese slang means boring

I hope you don't mind that I changed my tag to my new learnt fun vocabulary, it's truly fitting a little shallow post I have to admit. This makes up for :)

Oh, my goodness. Looking at those nails makes you afraid that they are going to come after you.

I guess thats the whole story behind this crap and intention.....They all gonna get us 🙀🙈 #justkiddi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48