Mom Jeans

in #fashion8 years ago

Mom Jeans. Women's jeans of a style regarded as unfashionable or unflattering. The style usually consists of high-waisted (above belly button) pants/jeans that makes buttocks appear disproportionately longer and larger. Other attributes of Mom Jeans are pleats, tapered legs, and elastic waistbands.

I just found out Mom Jeans are flattering on me. They fit perfect and provide comfort. I can see how they can be very unflattering on some people but surprisingly they look great on me. Recently I purchased Mom Jeans out of necessity. My baby girl had pooped all over me while we were out shopping and I needed cheap pants fast. So I went to the thrift shop and picked up the only jeans in the whole store that fit. I was disappointed of the selection of jeans because the only pair that fit wear ugly mom jeans. Well I guess they weren't completely ugly because they look great on me. Moral of the story: just because something looks ugly on the hanger or is considered ugly by other people doesn't mean its actually ugly.

High-waisted (past belly button) jeans and pants are now my go to clothing choice. Comfy, practical, and fashionable choice for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38