Back to The Grind

in #fashion7 years ago

Now that the holidays are pretty much officially over, it’s time to get back to the grind and back to routine. I don’t know about all of you, but I have a really tough time getting back to my daily schedule, so here are a few things I like to do to help me get back to real-life.

Going to bed at a reasonable time
During the holidays, I love to stay up late and sleep in! When the vacation is over, I find it difficult to change these habits, so rather than going to bed super early, I aim for a more realistic time. Each day I try to go to bed 15 min earlier until I reach my optimal bed time!

Choosing my outfit, the night before
This is an absolute must for me! If I don’t know what I am wearing the night before, I always end up waking up in a panic and it completely sets my entire day off. Lately, my go-to outfit has been a pair of black skinnies paired with an oversized sweater and booties!

Packing my bag and lunch, the night before
I love sleep, but I hate feeling rushed in the mornings. I find if I pack everything the night before, there is less for me to do in the morning. This gives me more time to get ready and mentally wake up.

Ultimately, the best thing I can do is give myself time to settle in. Life is crazy enough without the stress of trying to jump back in head first. Set realistic goals for yourself and make a plan you can easily track! How do you get back into routine?

Lydia, xxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50