Nigerian Traditional Dresses

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

DEAR FRIENDS

madivasmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/co2.jpg?x71067

www.madivasmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/aso-ebi-styles-.jpg?x71067
These attires is what defines us as a Nigerian.
Nigeria is Africa’s most populous country, there are numerous tribes and ethnic groups, many of which wear their own style of garb.

Nigerian clothing is unique and attractive. Lace, jacquard, adire, and ankara are some of the materials that are used to prepare dresses in Nigeria.

madivasmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/co9.jpg?x71067

madivasmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/ankara13.jpg?x71067madivasmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/[email protected]?x71067

madivasmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/co6.jpg?x71067

They are so bright and colourful, lovely patterns and designs.
The most common materials used is probably Ankara. Ankara are vibrant pattern of rich colourful designs. It is made of 100% cotton or cotton poly material

madivasmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/ankara12.jpg?x71067


On the whole, Nigerian clothing is very unique and interesting.

Thanks again for reading my post. Upvote and comments on this amazing culture

Sort:  

Hi there I think you have a problem with the image links in your latest

Thanks
I'll work on it

I know we wont agree on everything but we will agree on some things. We both might learn something, I actually love learning about other cultures. But I huess it is up to if you want to follow or not.

I've followed you

I glad you did, thank you. That was the hardest I had to work for a follow😉. Like I said, we may not agree on everything but we both may learn from getting a different view of the world.

Congratulations @leobliss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

They look great, I'm glad your country holds on to its culture.

I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51