What Fashion Means to Me

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Fashion, what is it exactly? As what i can see now, fashion is often linked to brand name clothing, accessories and so on.

There are a lot of people who spend more than what they earn and ends up in some debt just to get the brand that they want or to follow the trend just to feel that they belong.

I, for once, is someone who does not care much about what is "IN" or trending. I don't care if i don't have any branded clothes as long as i have something to wear. Honestly, there are so many things more important than buying those expensive clothes. I'd rather spend my money on food and education for my son.

If you'd tell me that you are buying it because of the quality, yes! Quality clothes are important but there are a lot of quality clothes that are not as expensive as those branded ones. When buying branded goods, you are buying mostly the name and not the goods.

For me, fashion is being comfortable with what you are wearing and being confident in yourself.

I believe that a girl can wear whatever as long as she likes what she's wearing and have the confidence that she can rock it.

Fashion for me is not about the price tag but it's about how you carry yourself. It 's not about the name of the clothes you're wearing, its about how you wear them.

JUST BE YOURSELF

image

Sort:  

Its more like, "don't judge me because of what im wearing. Im different and i have my own style" it is very important to be yourself than to lose yourself trying to look good.

Your confidence shows it all in your all pics, liked your tagline 'JUST BE YOURSELF'

Thanks 😊

You are always welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65