Customize It~ Clip-on Earrings Challenge ~Hand Crafted~ Pink Dream Catcher Earrings

in #fashion7 years ago

A Customize It~ Order came in the other day for a set of Dream Catcher earrings in Pink. One of the requests was for clip-on earring posts, instead of the fishhook posts for pierced ears. A new ball was thrown into my park as I have never made clip-on earrings before, and I wasn't even sure if I could get my hands on any. I quickly ran a search for all of my options to see if I could even accept the challenge. Atlas, I found some & challenge accepted!!

Here are the results of the Clip-on Earrings Challenge: Overcame~

I must say it came out much better than I had imagined. Wasn't too trusting in those clip-on posts to hold the weight of the dream catchers at first, but they did amazingly well! Look at them hand so beautifully :)
1.jpg

Can't wait for the lovely customer to receive her new Clip on Dream Catcher Earrings!!
1.JPG

The posts are wrapped with pink and lavender purple cotton threads. Lavender purple comes to mind when I think of this Lovely customer, so I decided to add it to the mix.
I'm sure she'll love it!
6.JPG

She wanted a lot of glamour & shiny things for the tail, and to add a feather on each Dream Catcher. That is what she gets!
5.JPG

So elegant and light that's perfect to wear for dinner with family, going out around town with Besties, or for date night.
2.JPG

They are just so much fun. I may make a copy for myself, but with fishhooks. Haha! ;)
3.JPG

I just love how they came out! Taking new challenges is something very rewarding and a lot of fun.
Thank you for checking out my post, have a blessed one!

Sort:  

Why, thank you!! I almost want to keep them for myself, haha! Or make a duplicate pair ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43