You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fashion Design Intern, Age 40+

in #fashion6 years ago

welcome! I am new here too. Congrats on your reinvention of your work identity. I think we may have a few things in common. I too am in my 40's and chose a more creative pursuit. I like to refer to it as my pre-menopause renovation. please feel welcome to check out my introduce yourself too.

Sort:  

Hoorah for thought provoking content! I really enjoyed reading your posts. Thank you for reaching out to me. I too am struggling with how to fit in here and which voice to use. I think the best policy is being true to ourselves and looking for like-minded people, especially women. So far it hasn't proven easy, but maybe we can help build a community that suits our interests. Certainly the only way to do that is to blog about what is important to us. I love your writing, so keep at it! Looking forward to seeing more from you and perhaps we can help each other find new contacts. I'm excited! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39