Not your typical sweater weather outfit

in #fashion7 years ago

When you think of a sweater what comes to mind? I picture comfy, fall/winter, tall boots. You know, what you would typically pair with a sweater. While I love to rock a sweater with those things, I also like to add a little edge when/where I can.

Here's a few ways to take your sweater game to the next level:

  1. Add some leather // Like pictured below, I paired my fave off-the-shoulder sweater with a leather skirt to keep it edgy . You can also do leather pants or leather ankle boots as well.

  2. Add an accessory // As you all know by now. My go-to accessory is most def a hat. This adds a little bit of umphh to an outfit.

  3. Thigh high boots // Now I know I said previously that this is what you would think to wear with a sweater, BUT if you pair your boots with someone edgy it makes the outfit even more sassy. So pair your thigh high boots with a leather skirt, a denim skirt (maybe) or even a tight dress with a sweater over it.

IMG_5176.jpg

XO,

E Mave

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64