Fran Lebowitz about Andy Warhol

in #fashion7 years ago

I didn't like Andy and he didn't like me. I didn't go to Interview because of Andy. I went to Interview because it was a magazine I could write for. One thing I knew right away, even as a young kid, was not to hang around Andy. During the course of a night I would usually run into Andy somewhere. But I never went out with him. I wasn't mesmerised by Andy. I did see the tremendous death rate of people around Andy. I thought he was a vampire. He didn't have ideas. He had the idea, that you might have an idea.(c) Fran Lebowitz, American author and public speaker

Sort:  

Andy Warhol might not have had any ideas of his own, but even turning other people's ideas into a piece of art is a virtue. I like post. I follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51