Pendleton Woolen Mills Flagship Store in Portland, Oregon: Day Before Grand Opening

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Today I give Steemit an exclusive look into Pendleton Woolen Mills' new flagship store! It opens tomorrow in Portland, Oregon. Pendleton is famous for its 1st quality wool products, made in the Pacific Northwest since 1863.

I've worked for Pendleton since 2014, and I take a lot of pride in our brand. I hope this post inspires you check out Pendleton wool, and maybe hit up the flagship if ever your in town. Enjoy!

Okay, I've just come home from our employee pre-party at the new store. I can't wait to show you what it's like! Hopefully you'll agree that the space is awesome, the layout is great, and the product lives up to its reputation. I'm not in Marketing or PR at Pendleton, just enthusiastic about the company I work with and excited to share.

ABOVE: Start in the back of the store with a display of our National Parks product line. Each color scheme in the photo above represents a different park. Pendleton has been making product for the National Parks Service for over a century.

ABOVE: Up at the front, we've got our Camp Blankets, which are also classic Pendleton products with over a century of history.

ABOVE: Moving along, modern designs. Those distinctive and bold Native American inspired patterns are at the roots of Pendleton's history (https://goo.gl/YJgKHD.com), and are implemented in every product division at Pendleton.

BELOW: The blankets in the photo below are tiny, tiny sample of the countless patterns Pendleton has manufactured throughout its history, remaining true to its roots in the Indian Blanket Trade.

ABOVE: An infographic providing information on our line of blankets designed by modern Native American artists.

BELOW: Pendleton is also famous for ultra high-quality wool shirts, which hold their own throughout the store in plaids, stripes, and solids.

BELOW: Other materials like denim and leather are in the mix as well, in both apparel and accessories.

BELOW: Check out these excellent wool socks. I own many of these.

BELOW: Everybody got a free Pendleton tote bag. I'll show it in detail at the end.

BELOW: Pendleton even has cobranded beers with Rouge!

BELOW: I'm a big fan of the subdued solid throws in the photo below, but I must admit I have only bought our jacquard patterns.

Okay, I know this seems abrupt, but we are about to wrap up here. Lets look at another picture or two and go home.

BELOW: I did not spend a lot of time in the womenswear section, but hey! check out the cool vintage ads. Pendleton has been making womenswear since 1949.

(Yes, this is definitely an anticlimactically ending) BELOW: I basically looked at some mugs and water bottles and left at that point. Gotta go to work tomorrow -- and go write this post. It was 6:00pm when I left. Hour bike ride home. It's about 11:00 PM now. Post!

Hope you enjoyed this little tour of Pendleton's new flagship. I also hope you can find the time to read up on Pendleton's history.

Check out Pendleton's company history: https://www.pendleton-usa.com/custserv/custserv.jsp?pageName=CompanyHistory&parentName=Heritage

Also, here's the best book on the Indian Blanket Trade I've read: https://www.amazon.com/Chasing-Rainbows-Collecting-American-Blankets/dp/0821227580

(I swear I will learn to use Markdown soon.)

BELOW: Finally, here's my free tote bag from the event. It's all I can do to prove I was actually there. The backdrop is my favorite Pendleton blanket, the Buell Tribute.

Have a nice night.

Until next time, DA

Sort:  

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72