One simple fashion tip for guys

in #fashion7 years ago

good-fit-vs-bad-fit-400-aom.jpg

I remember one day my father said to me "One day you'll learn how to dress. You don't have it yet." haha

I thought this was funny, because whilst, yes I did wear some questionable items and quite often my fashions did clash. My father was no fashionista himself.

So, after I stopped wearing pants and shirts that were way too big for me, and began dressing a little more my age, I thought my style was getting better, and yes, there were some aspects of my style that were improving.

I was looking at some old photos of myself recently and I shuddered to think, that was how I used to dress. It's funny, because at the time you don't think you look stupid, or else you wouldn't wear those clothes, but the big thing for me was the fit of the clothes.

And that is the simple fashion tip I want to share with you today.

The clothes don't have to be expensive. As long as they fit well, that is what is most important.

Some of my t-shirts have literally been $5 AUD and they look great. I have seen youtube videos of people buying exceptionally cheap clothes, taking them to a tailor and having them look 10/10!

So the price is irrelevant. In fact, a really expensive suit that is oversized will look terrible, next to a really cheap, very well fitted suit.

So next time you're out shopping, forget about price. If money is an issue, buy clothes that fit close enough and then take them to a tailor to get them to fit perfectly and you will look better than the majority of guys out there.

Hope you have enjoyed this post.

David

Sort:  

I think the majority of us would shudder looking back at the clothes we used to wear :'D good post, followed you :)

Thanks Johnsons. I have upvoted you :)

Thank you for posting. I want to be good fashionable person who fit very well :)
upvoted and followed you:)

thanks Jaytop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40