Sneaky Snaps - When they're not lookin'

in #fashion7 years ago

I like to catch people unawares. I take pictures of street style, and oddities, but I like to imagine that I am a nature photographer, trying not to disturb his subject...

"Observe the hipster in it's natural habitat, notice how he preens his feathers with hopes of attracting a mate."

IMG_7253.jpg
IMG_8026.jpg
IMG_7455.jpg
IMG_7600.jpg
IMG_7419.jpg
IMG_7481.jpg

IMG_7482.jpg
IMG_7669.jpg
IMG_7699.jpg
IMG_8662.jpg
IMG_7639.jpg
IMG_7144.jpg

IMG_8081.jpg

Sort:  

This is a really funny series lol

Great to see some of your work again after such a loooooong time @daniel.errey. I love taking pictures of random people :) And I'm sure that you, just like me, always have their permission to use the photos 😉

Does it violate the NAP?

Well, officially you're supposed to ask permission especially if someone's face is visible. But in any media, it happens all the time. I mean how often do we see videos on the news with a bunch of people walking down the street and they didn't all get asked for permission. I have loads of photos like that. I don't think it's really an offence, but more something like if the person in question sees it, they can ask to have it removed...But I don't think it's a big deal personally. When I was in college, we had to ask EVERYONE for permission to use the photo. I thought it was annoying.

I can see why some would be bothered by it. As long as you remain more or less unindentifiable I don't see a problem either.

This is an interesting line of questions, and I am curious as to how our privacy laws, and norms will evolve in this age of the selfie

definitely unawares, I enjoyed the pictures @daniel.errey these made my day. You've just put a smile and laughter on a face of someone who is drained from work. Following your posts now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63