BEAUTY PARLOUR WITH @bookoons (17)

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

🎼🎙 Music playing in the background Conscience by King Sunny Ade

Hello and welcome to another beautiful edition of Beauty Parlour with @bookoons. Thank you for your consistency in visiting the salon on a weekly basis, without you, we won't be here. Last week, we had the amazing and caring Papa @paradise-found on the show, catch up here.
image

image
image
image

Commercial break

Gbammm gbammm gbammmmmmmm! E don happen oh. The ogbonge show on steemit wey dey teach us beta about our hair don land again oh. If you no sabi the kind hair wey you get, the kind food wey you suppose chop for fine hair and skin, the lastest oshaprapra hairstyle and haircut wey dey town, na because of you we do this show. Every week, correct guest wey you go learn something about na him we dey carry come, plenty ofofo and tori even dey the show. If you get advert wey you wan do abi market wey you dey sell, kiakia drop am for the studio as e dey hot💥 My brother, my sister, wetin you dey wait for? Oya rush now mae you go the show, no sell fish oh, tell your friends mae una come together.

`the best and trendy hairdo for females and males, the best advise on how to take care of your hair, weaves and wigs. the best advise on taking care of your natural hair. the best foods to eat to get the very best sheen/texture for you hair and skin. and lots more`

image
image
image

🎼🎶 Now playing Helplessly by Tatiana Mannois*

TRENDY HAIRSTYLES FOR LADIES

image
Salon Wallpaper

Last week, we looked at jumbo twists, this week, we'll be looking at something similar to Fulani braids, Ethiopian hairstyles.

image
Looking like a princess

image
Boom lakalaka

I don't know why it is called the Ethiopian but I'm guessing the pattern originated from Ethiopia.

Looks absolutely beautiful, you should try it.

image
image
image

TRENDY HAIRCUT FOR GUYS

Side parted quiff

image
Nice

image
image
image

THAIRAPY ROOM

Welcome to thairapy room. Last week, we discussed the benefits of taking watermelon. Today, I'll be sharing with you some of the benefits of walking. I know some people feel walking is stressful but do you know that walking

  • Reduces the risk of heart diseases and stroke?
  • Improves the body balance and give stronger bones?
  • Increases circulation and keeps the heart and lungs fit?
  • Burns off cholesterol, helps with joint and muscular pains?

Take a walk today!

Check out the Advise segment here.

image
image
![image](

GUEST CORNER

@bookoons: Welcome to another guest corner, with me in the studio last week was Papa @paradise-found and his high and tight haircut, today I have with me someone I know off and on the blockchain, the introducer of my introducer (lol), wonder how she escaped my reach for this long, she's no other than @rebeccafl. Welcome to the salon today. Tell us about yourself.

@rebeccafl: I'm Rebecca, an undergraduate studying Geophysics. A vlogger and writer
image
@bookoons: How has it been for you here on steemit?

@rebeccafl: It's been awesome, interesting and educating. I love steemit.

@bookoons: What do you like most about a guy's look?

@rebeccafl: I like clean, straight and cute💜

@bookoons: How old is your hair? Were you ever a natural?

@rebeccafl: If I'm not mistaken, my hair is three years old. I can remember ever being natural. I have a very stubborn hair. I can't endure the pain

@bookoons: What's your hair routine?

@rebeccafl: I wash and make it, I like flaunting my hair most times, but it can be tiring... When it not fitting the style you want

@bookoons: What advise will you give to steemians who plan to quit due to frustration?

@rebeccafl: Aaaahhhh, I don't believe in quitting. Quitters never win, winners never quit. You can't give up, not now.. Not ever. Let's keep fighting, most times we feel like giving up and going back to our comfort zone, but NO! We gat to keep fighting

@bookoons: Parting words for our audience.

@rebeccafl: I love you all, thanks @bookoons for inviting me over, I love your saloon. It fun.
Kisses to all the audience (I hope it goes round)
😘😘😘😘😘 and please, do check out my amazing videos on Instagram, my handle is @mynameis_rebecca

image
image
image

SALON GIST

Offline;

  • Nigeria v Libya played in Uyo stadium yesterday, we won 4 nil, leaving us one point short of South Africa in our group
  • Atiku declares Peter Obi as running mate; are we going to be atikulated?
  • Donald Trump was wowed when he saw pictures from Oyakhilome's daughter's wedding and says he would visit Nigeria.
  • 50 prominent people banned from leaving Nigeria by Buhari

Online;

  • BTC dips again.
  • 2 weeks to SIN2, are you ready visit sinofficial.com for more info
  • are the 4th generation blockchains the way to better days?
  • Signed up on weku yet? If not, pick an account.

Don't forget to use the following tags; #girlsfoundation #steemjetrecords #steemitcentral #eu-africa #wafrica

Interesting shows to never miss;
@gee1's #mcm, #wcw, #tbt
@dhavey's meet our witness
@stach's discord spoken word
@camzy's entertainment flash
@celebritygist's celebrities gist
@jeaniepearl's TGIF
@rebeccaFL's steemit diary
@oredebby's movie night
@adoore-eu's kitchen
@zyzymena's relationship talk


Shows you shouldn't miss on discord;

@winarobert's DSW contest on stach every Tuesday by 8pm
@zyzymena's relationship talk on @air-hawk studio every Saturday and on naijapidgin on Thursdays and Fun night with Zizy on Mondays on stach server.
@itoroarchibong's WLW on stach server every Wednesday by 8pm
@bookoons News Around the World on @stach's server on Thursdays by 8pm
@julietisrael's shout out and bottled messages on Fridays by 9:30pm on stach
@yensesa's curation shows on Fridays by 8pm
@steemjet's radio show by 6pm on Saturdays
@naijapidgin's variety show every Sunday evenings by 6pm
@wafrica's party every Sundays by 8pm
@flaminghelpers' Sing it Loud by 8pm on the server

Your suggestions, contributions and words of encouragement keeps us going, please don't stop them. Thank you.

We need sponsorship, no amount is too small and we'll be grateful.

image

If Jesus tarries, I'll see you again next week; until then, stay occupied.
image

Sort:  

WOW!! Amazing interview!!
@rebeccafl is a fabulous Steemian!!
Thank you @bookoons for this wonderful post!!
Group bear Hugs!! Resteemed!!

Bear hugs papa

Thank you papa.

I really enjoyed this show. So educative and I also love the concept but please, how sure are you that the hair for the guys is what is trending?

Trending haircut this days is all types of fade, high fade, low fade, fade with mohawk or fade with faux....

I couldn't have given a better response, thank you @deeclown. Thanks for stopping by also @eddie23

Hi @bookoons, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @paradise-foun doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @paradise-found ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

nice blog about beauty and hair style

Nice one @bookoons,Hi @rebecca,I have been watching your comedy videos.keep it up

Awnn
That so sweet
Thank you baby😘😘

Thanks sis for always coming.💝

Errrm well done for the salon, i love the show and thanks for the advice of not giving up, ok now to the main talk, @bookons we want to be able to see black men haircut on the show, thanks.

Thanks for the suggestion @deeclown but black men mostly go on low or mohawk or low fade, just variations of these, we'll do more research though.

Thanks again for coming.💝

Thank you @bookoons for inviting me to your saloon.
Much love for you😘

Thanks for coming darling💝

Another lovely salon session... I mostly enjoyed the Thairapy room today, walking is one wonderful exercise/workout that alot of people avoid, me inclusive as I'd rather stay in my house... Nice work once again!

Ps. I'd rather be atikulated than remain with Bubu, I can't come and kee myself.

Yeah...walking is good therapy, do take some walks sometime. Thanks for always💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86