BEAUTY PARLOUR WITH @bookoons (10)

in #fashion6 years ago

🎼🎙Music playing in the background Ebezina by Preye

Hello and welcome to the studio today! Too much happened this past week, but with God being on our side, we move on, let's live an impactful live. I'm currently operating based on adrenaline so today's show may be yet another short edition but I promise you a great time.

Dear audience, what will we do without your continuous support and cheers, you are celebrities and I'm your fan.

Last week on the show, we had the amazing @julietisrael who shared some insightful tips not just about her hair journey but on doing more on the platform. Personally, I learnt something about not giving up (lol, I kept applying to become a Space Force member of #steemjet and I've given up, maybe I'll try again.) Our guest today is so going to blow your mind, get your mind ready to diggist what you'll learn. Let's go for a quick commercial break, don't touch that dial.


image

🗣🗣🗣Gbammm gbammm gbammmmmmmm! E don happen oh.
The ogbonge show on steemit wey dey teach us beta about our hair don land again oh.
If you no sabi the kind hair wey you get, the kind food wey you suppose chop for fine hair and skin, the lastest oshaprapra hairstyle and haircut wey dey town, na because of you we do this show.
Every week, correct guest wey you go learn something about na him we dey carry come, plenty ofofo and tori even dey the show, SBD sef dey comot.
If you get advert wey you wan do abi market wey you dey sell, kiakia drop am for the studio as e dey hot💥
My brother, my sister, wetin you dey wait for? Oya rush now mae you go the show, no sell fish oh, tell your friends mae una come together.

√ the best and trendy hairdo for females and males, √ the best advise on how to take care of your hair, weaves and wigs. √ the best advise on taking care of your natural hair. √ the best foods to eat to get the very best sheen/texture for you hair and skin. √ and lots more.


🎶🎙*Now playing Afefe by Temmie Ovwhasa

TRENDY HAIRSTYLE FOR LADIES

image
Source

Last week, we discussed natural hair. @cherylsonty sent me some pictures of her beautiful friend with her amazing hair.
image
image
I love it so much.

Today, we'll look at kinky braids. This chic style saves time and money, if you can maintain it well, you can rock it for about two to three months.

image
Source

image
Source

You can style your braids in many different ways. One major turn off though is you'd likely lose a lot of hair when you remove your braids after a long time.


TRENDY HAIRCUT FOR GUYS

THREE LAYER FADE HAIRCUT

This hairstyle is mostly common among the models, its a very beautiful an uncommon type. This kind of hairstyle is the type that will definitely pull your attention when someone with it pass you by, there's something about the hair.

Another thing is that, this Fade hairstyle helps you as a guy to maintain your front hair, just incae you wanna keep it high and still wanna have a nice cut.

How to...
Ask your barber to check the sample of 3 Layer Fades on the internet and check out the kind that suits your hair/head.
Better still, direct/instruct him on what to do based on what you think will fit on your head...
If your hair is very high and its the curly type, ask him to start from the bottom like he's barbing a normal fade, the part close to your ear ad your neck will be bald so it does not really require any shapings and the next layer will be a bit low, not too excessively higher than the bald part and not extremely lower than the curly high hair, you can also had some few partings by the side if you like it, and if you don't, no worries it's your choice.... With all the procedure given, your 3 Layer Fade Haircut is ready.

image
Source


THAIRAPY ROOM

  • Did you know you could cause harm to your hair via excessive combing?
  • Did you also know that your hair type determines your brush type?
  • Did you know that not all products are for you?

To answer all these questions, you need to know your hair type, we'll start a series subsequently, till then, we are hair for you.


🎶🎼 Now playing what a wonderful world by Louis Armstrong

GUEST CORNER

@bookoons: thank you for staying with us this far, we have now come to the highpoint of the show today. We have today in the studio, someone who is out to inspire the inspirers of steemit, a friend to all, he looks out for your substance, he is none other than @surpassinggoogle. Thank you for making out time for us. Tell us a bit about yourself.

image

@surpassinggoogle: There isn't much to say. I am your boy terry and that's a constant, bulls or bears. If you are to love me, only loving me like crazy works. my toughest faq is "how are you", so if you pray for me, my amen is on default. in general, my entire tired being love you all like crazy. my last name is Ajayi.

@bookoons: What is the name of your haircut and how long have you been rocking it? Why the haircut?

@surpassinggoogle: Most of what's available to people in general, is a measure of luxury in my case. my life and mode of living is irregular. I don't have a haircut. Rocking stuff is luxury. This is unknown but this is the case. When I get to cut my hair though, it is usually just some low cut. Why? Where I live, many aren't great with the clipper. low cut gives them less worries.

image

@bookoons: On a lighter note, would you let your babe go on low cut? If yes, why? If no, why not?

@surpassinggoogle: but ofcourse. I have no babe though but ofcourse . Why? it can be empowering. it can look empowering. Brains need air too.

@bookoons: Can you follow her to the salon?

@surpassinggoogle: I can but I will likely hang around outside. if I have to be inside, I will be but not with intensive interest. I may be looking at other things. as I watch her head get shaved, I will likely be putting my head to use but that's me.

@bookoons: What hairstyle do you like seeing her rock the most?

@surpassinggoogle: for girls in general, your hair will do, if you have the calibre to rock some divaish hairstyle then I will rock you on, until then your hair will do.

@bookoons: Does being Nigerian influence your choice on what makes a woman beautiful?

@surpassinggoogle: I have no influence from nation. I came out full-blown human. "nations are locations". every woman is pretty. attaining womanhood though is an entire curriculum. in general, catwalk that walk, let the room halt because you walked in and your presence filled it.

@bookoons: Any parting words to our audience?

@surpassinggoogle: there is light inside the tunnel now, not any longer "at the end". There are dates now so stay tuned in, present, awesome and together lets go move and displace mount kilimanjaro by 10km at 10km per hour. Jehovah is very much in charge of this particular journey, so no lele. you can vote my witness too, it is called "#steemgigs".
Then I just remembered @onos, that was painful.

@bookoons: wow, it was sure an amazing time with you @surpassinggoogle, I'm sure our audience have gained one or two things from you today. Thank you for coming.


SALON GIST

Offline;
¶ Ajimobi demolishes Ayefele's #800 million music house in Ibadan after 3 days notice
¶ Daddy Buhari is back in the country after his 10 days vacation.
¶ LAUTECH is on strike again; ASUU strike pending?
¶ Naira gains against dollars on the market (is this good news or bad news?)

Online;
¶ Pseudo bull market?
¶ Countdown to #S.I.N2
¶ More airdrops, I'm tired. These guys just dump links in my DM without even saying hi.
@onos was committed to mother earth today. Farewell dear friend, the entire steemit Nigerian community miss you.


Don't forget to use the following tags;

Interesting shows to never miss;

@gee1's #mcm, #wcw, #tbt
@dhavey's meet our witness
@stach's discord spoken word
@camzy's entertainment flash
@celebritygist's celebrities gist
@jeaniepearl's TGIF
@rebeccaFL's steemit diary
@oredebby's movie night
@adoore-eu's kitchen
@soorefunmi's selfie Saturday
@zizymena's relationship talk
@daniel-otaniel's around the world

Shows you shouldn't miss on discord;

@winarobert's DSW contest on stach every Tuesday by 8pm
@zizymena's relationship talk on @air-hawk studio every Saturday and on naijapidgin on Thursdays
@itoroarchibong's WLW on stach server every Wednesday by 8pm
@bookoons new around the world on @stach's sever on Thursdays by 8pm
@oredebby's movie night on Fridays by 8pm on stach
@rebeccafl's amebo talk on naijapidgin by 7pm on Fridays
@yensesa's curation shows on Fridays by 7pm
@steemgigs' show every Saturday by 7pm Nigerian time
@naijapidgin's variety show every Sunday evenings by 6pm
@wafrica's party every Sundays by 8pm
@stach's curation shows by 8pm on Sundays
Be sure to use @ulogs new editor


Even as I bring today's show to a close, to everyone who has contributed and is still contributing to my growth here on steemit, I'm grateful and I love you all. You are all important to me.

I will see you all again next week if Jesus tarries, till then, occupy!
image

Sort:  

Go girl.......

Great effort. I love this. Welcome @surpassinggoogle. It was great having you in the house.

@eurogee

This was an interesting show, I enjoyed it.

Greater heights I pray.

You just reminded me that kinky braid is one beautiful hairstyle. I should make it soon.nice one @bookoons

I'm happy I dropped abi na stopped by. I sure learnt 3 important things:

  • Did you know you could cause harm to your hair via excessive combing?
  • Did you also know that your hair type determines your brush type?

I use a brush most of the time and hardly use a comb, but when combing time comes I tend to overdo it for fun. Thanks for this info.

  • my last name is Ajayi.

I never knew @surpassinggoogle is Nigerian, I check his profile once and thought he was Philipino! Well done bro, you inspire us.

Lovely show @bookoons, I'm as usual inspired!

I love this! I have learnt about new fashions

Another day at the saloon. Pardon me for always arriving late, real life activities have gotten the better of my time.

Interesting to have @surpassinggoogle on the show today. He's one of the biggest personality's on the steemit blockchain.

I love what the lady in the pictures you shared did with her hair. It's beautiful and creative at the same time.

The offline gist caught my attention, the trending news about the demolition of Yinka Ayefele's mansion is something that saddens me. I don't know of how you will give such a such notice. God deliver us from our act of politicizing everything we do in this country.

The death of Onos is something that reminds me of the fact that life is short and we must offer our best to the world while we are hear.

Have a great week @bookoons

Wow! This is lovely
We got a amazing personality as a guest this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82