Why I don’t have a beard

in #fashion8 years ago

I don’t have a beard although this seems to be fashion. Here is why;

  • I don’t like trying to be different and at the same time look like your regular Joe
  • I have no sympathy with Che Guevara, Steve Jobs or any other bearded historical figure
  • I don’t live in a cold climate
  • I am not religious
  • I have a normal face. Nothing to hide
  • I probably will not look more masculine with a beard.
  • Beards remind me of high school teachers

Sort:  

Let it befor a year and you will find out the real pros and cons. I haven't met anyone who after growing one is the same person, regardless of whether they end up shaving again.

a year is a long time for testing facial hair. Why not join the Hell Angels for a year and I am sure you change as a person. I would normally specify the expected results before testing anything.

If you are expecting specific results you risk convincing yourself of things that are not really happening.

I tried growing facial hair early this year. There were so many gaps that I looked ridiculous. In a week, I called it off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41