Alexander Wang Rocco Duffle Handbag Unboxing

in #fashion8 years ago (edited)

Oh yes. It is mine.

The Alexander Wang Rocco pebbled lambskin handbag in black with rose gold hardware. What a mouthful.

This bag has been on my wish list for as long as I can remember. Lusting and drooling over this specific bag for months has not been a waste, let me tell you. Unboxing this beauty was such an exciting experience and the bag itself, staring at me right in the eye, could not be any more gorgeous in person.

Besides fitting every single thing I could possibly need for a whole day with my klutzy self, this bag still remains compact (thanks to the duffle inspired style), and perfect for day and night use. It is definitely a change from my typical huge tote bags that I am used to lugging around, but change is good right?

Unfortunately there aren't any Alexander Wang stores where I live so the bag was actually purchased at Holt Renfrew, a department store, similar to Saks Fifth Avenue.

The purchase came with a simple black drawstring dust bag. Besides that and the longer detachable strap, the bag came with nothing else. The box that it was wrapped in was from the department store, and they even tied it with a ribbon, which made the unboxing experience (for the first time) that much more exciting.

My heart was beating faster than it normally should have when opening a new handbag, but I hope someone out there somewhere gets me... (anyone? please?)

The peddled leather is not only gorgeous but is by far the safest choice for me. I am all over the place most of the time, and worrying about super delicate leather is not my thing. This pebbled leather, although still something I would be careful with, is a lot more forgiving. I love the texture and what I love even more is that each pebbled leather is different on every bag. Some of the imprints are larger and some are smaller (referring to the "pebbled" texture).

The strap of the bag is quite short to be a cross body strap, but I prefer to wear it on one shoulder or on the crook of my arm without the long strap in general. When I first unraveled the strap that was stored inside the bag, I was disappointed. At first it felt very cheap. I have since then worn it out a bit by straightening the strap with my hands and it has already gotten softer, so I do believe that the "cheap" feeling was just because it was wrapped up tightly and bent over for a while in the bag.

The zipper compartment inside the bag is the perfect size and the two pockets parallel to the zipper compartment, are also quite deep and useful. I do like the fact that the bag is sized perfectly for fitting almost everything you could need, while also offering a small secret compartment on the side, outside of the bag, to store easily accessible things (phone, keys, chocolate). When purchasing a duffel-style bag, the whole point is the roominess of it and its adorable shape. I think the bag has lived up to the duffel handbag expectation!

Although I don't want to say too much about the bag without wearing it and using it for a couple of months, I do think it will be a bag that remains in my collection for a long time. As winter kicks in, this bag looks perfect with all my neutral outfits.

The rose gold studs and hardware makes the bag just that much more unique. It screams Alexander Wang and the studs are iconic, as seen on many celebrities!

The bag is gorgeous and I am generally very happy about it! I'll keep you posted if anything changes.

What's your favourite designer bag? Comment and let me know!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52