2017 Best drugstore makeup

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Welcome back! Or if you're new to my blog, hello I'm Ana and nice to have you here :) For today's blog, I will be talking about some of the best 2017 makeup from the drugstore because there are a lot of products that I have been loving from the past year. So let's just start this blog! :)

First I will be talking about FOUNDATION. Just wanna be honest, over the past year, I haven't really discovered a Primer that I loved so much that I was really like 'WOW! I need to use this everyday', so I will be skipping Primer and if you have any suggestions that you would like me to try, please leave a comment below because I am still searching for the best Primer.

21820370_1667523819938073_6725317219531620352_n.jpg

wet-n-wild-photo-focus-foundation-review-before-and-after-3.jpg

But for foundation, I have two. I have the Kokie Skin perfect HD Foundation this is a gorgeous, easy to blend foundation that would work for most skin types and I really like how it wears and it has ton of colors and it is available at Walmart for $13.00. And then of course, the Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation and it retails for $5.99. This foundation is so good! This is excellent! I started reaching for this more and saved myself from buying too expensive foundations and it works just the same. For $5.99 this foundation is great! They tested this foundation against seven different lighting situations to ensure this product didn't have a flash back that's why it is called photofocus. It is great for photography and I really love it.

s-l1000.jpg

Second is the CONCEALER. I kinda have this weird obsession with Catrice Camouflage high coverage Concealer. I found myself reaching for this more often than my Tarte shape tape concealer. It is more affordable compared to other concealers and it works so much better. It covers your dark circles and it lightens your under eyes. I love it! I just can't get enough of it!

4.pic_hd_grande.jpg

I will say, about half way through the year, I stopped wearing my Laura Mercier loose powder and I started using Coty Airspun all of the time. It just makes your foundation look flawless, minimizes pores. It can look a little bit heavy if you put too much of it, just don't over do the whole face. I do use naturally neutral, they do have different shades. It's just one of the best LOOSE POWDERS out there and I love it!

54542775f745ce018b3c7e378ed49dd6.jpg

E.L.F. Shimmer HIGHLIGHTER. Oh my GOSH! I mean, this is SOOOO good. I don't need more. This gives you the nicest wet highlight. Super affordable. I feel like this is a dupe for Becca. Of course it's not as smooth and creamy but it is pretty much damn close on the skin. This is just really fantastic. SO BLINDING.

These are just some of the best drugstore makeup of 2017. If you want me to blog more on makeup or if you want me to make a part 2 of this blog featuring best drugstore bronzer, blush and eyebrow products please let me know by leaving a comment down below. I would really love to see some suggestions from you guys. Let me know what are your best drugstore makeups maybe I'll try them and love also :) And also, if you have any questions about the products I mentioned, feel free to leave a comment.

Thank you so much for your time.
Lots of love, Ana xx

(ctto of the photos)

Sort:  

:) interesting. don't know how i forgot the first time, but now i'm following and upvoted u.

thank you @chinito! followed you back already ;)

thanks for that information dear, now i know..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @analivinglife to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow! Your blog is very helpful. I was actually looking for a new foundation to try. Will definitely try the wet n wild one. Also, trythe benefit primer. It’s my go to primer and I really love it. It minimizes your pores. Looking forward for the part 2! So excited. Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you so much! And yes will try the benefit one since i have huge pores 😂 perfect! Thanks!

Love the ELF highlighters!

Yaaaas! They are BOMB 😍

Been seeing Coty Airspun for a while now. How is it better than Ben Nye?

Hello! I havn’t tried ben nye but you can watch this youtube video :) she compared ben nye and coty airspun :)

💗💗💗
OM, so kilig of this product. Excited to storm the Dept Store tomorrow to look for one. Hope they have it here somewhere in Makati.😅

Hopefully 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻 Here in Cagayan de Oro, we do not have these. So I only order them online or my family from US buys them for me 😂 do you have any makeup suggestions? I’d love to try new makeups ☺️💛

oh what online sellers are you buying it from?

Hmm, make up suggestion, nothing really. The last discovery I've had, which was endorsed to me by a friend, was Estee's Double Wear(?). Im sure you've heard about it also, and I've been using and loving it. Really suits my oily skin.

On the other hand, just wanna share that I've come across a product of The Saem, "Gold snail, Wrinkle Plumper 2x Power".

Another friend in the office gave this as a xmas gift from Korea. I don't know if it's just me or the product really works. But, I've tried using it on my laugh lines and it kind of disappeared or was minimized a little (?).

Anyway, I've been conscious on that part of my face for quite a while (im 30, btw), so I'm pretty sure there really is a difference after using that that product.

But still, I'm not fully convinced yet, that I'd buy another piece.

I'd just pay more attention to it while using the product and see if the result is consistent, then i'll keep you updated on the progress. hehe

oh my God thank you for sharing that product! i'm also having problems with my laugh lines. i've asked all of my make up artist friends on how to hide it but they have no answer to it. i want to try that product, do you know where i can buy it?

Btw, I buy my makeups @hotfindsmanila in Instagram :) they are legit.

Omg! Im not sure if they sell it here in manila coz the only seller i saw while i was checking the revies was on ebay. Here's the link: https://m.ebay.com/itm/The-Saem-Gold-Snail-Wrinkle-Plumper-2X-power-10ml-0-33-fl-oz-US-Seller/253338053220?epid=775308803&hash=item3afc1fea64:g:17cAAOSwNq5ZkDP3

You may opt to ask some friends going to Korea to get you one. The same friend though will be going to Korea rhis April and Im considering of asking him again to buy me one. But still, i'm not 200%(yes, 200%) sure of the long term effect. So i still have appehensions about he product.😅

BTW, i was stuck at work, didn't have the chance to visit the malls. maybe I'll just do it on my next off. sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65