Rocking the 80's look.

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

Today I did some preparing for the short film we will be shooting on Sunday. It is a low budget Indie that takes place in the 80's so I'm doing my own hair and makeup. My hair is super long and ultra fine and i can't imagine it staying crimped and poofy through an entire day of shooting even after using an entire bottle of Aqua Net. So I took this opportunity to visit my two favorite wig stores - Metro and Wigland on Broadway.

Metro tends to lean more toward costume and specialty wigs and they had this great mullet wig. I thought it might be a little much for this particular production but it was still fun.
IMG_6919.JPG

Wigland has higher quality wigs like this permed gem. I sent a snap to the director and she flipped. This is the look I'll be rocking this weekend.

IMG_6943.JPG

On closer inspection, I realize I look just like Sigourney Weaver about to to a busty new Alien movie.
IMG_6952.JPG

I know how much @alexbeyman hates short hair so I couldn't resist the opportunity to torture him. I told him I got a botched perm and had to cut my hair.
IMG_6954.JPG
He was sweet and said he'd "love me no matter what my hair looked like" and "wow, I can't believe how much I hate it."

Then I asked him if he would still love me even if I was a liar. I never really got a straight answer on that one...
IMG_6956.JPG

Sort:  

looking so sweet

I adore all of these looks; you did a great job styling yourself for the film. You look especially beautiful with your natural locks of course. Are you a natural redhead? PS...omg had no idea you were in PDX til I looked just now...me too!!

Are you sure this is a good production?
Do ya know what you signed up for?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89