You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: House of Hayden: Your Menswear Style Guide Series: #2 Jeans: The Ultimate Staple.

in #fashion8 years ago

When I read that relaxed fit jeans are a no-no, my initial reaction was "My dad wears mostly relaxed fit and he looks fine..."
Then I realized that's cause he's a dad in his 60s.
Not to say my dad dresses badly, my mom gets him great stuff all the time, but hes' certainly not the epitome of style. Would having Dad jeans be as much of an insult as having Mom jeans?

Sort:  

Well unless you going for that "Dad Bod" fad, then yes it's an insult. When I hear "dad jeans", it translates to ; "I don't need to look good, just be comfortable." Unfortunately, some men, just don't know that other cuts or styles will look better and be just as comfortable as relaxed fit. Look at this photo of Obama:
alt text

The relaxed fit just says I'm lazy (and no one likes lazy).
Don't get me wrong, he looks alright, but a slim fit pair of jeans would have done him way more justice.

Thanks for reading Alexbarkerart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63