Top 10 Designer Bags You Need

in #fashion8 years ago

A handbag should be two things, practical and fabulous. Depending on the occasion, our handbags must be packed with almost everything we own so we have every possible situation covered. My love for big purses sparked when I realized just how much I can carry. No need to stop at a drugstore, the drugstore practically lives in my Louis Vuitton! Bless the large totes.

Besides huge bags, which not every woman likes, there are a variety of unique, simple, and wacky purses out there to choose from.

I have narrowed down my top picks of designer handbags that I either a. need in my life, or b. have and absolutely would die without (oh how dramatic I am being today).

1. Louis Vuitton Neverfull Tote - Whether it is the largest size (the GM) or the MM or the PM, this tote is the most practical of them all. The quality is obviously outstanding and the pattern is your choice. The lining inside the purse is also customizable to your choice in colour. I have the Neverfull MM Tote in the classic monogram canvas print with red lining. I love it and until this day, I would recommend this be anyone's first designer handbag. Although many people may argue that the Speedy style is more iconic, I still think the tote is a much more practical option and can be slouched over your shoulder and practically suits anything. My laptop, jacket, notebook, agenda, wallet, and makeup case fit in this bag. Trust me, go for this bag and you will not be disappointed.

2. Prada Saffiano Cuir Leather Tote - It doesn't matter what colour you choose, this bag will always be one of Prada's most iconic bags. I personally love the nude colour in this style. This bag has gold-plated hardware and a detachable adjustable leather shoulder strap. I think it is such a timeless and structured bag. Perfect for any stylish professional.

3. Calfskin Boy Chanel Flap Bag - With herringbone stitching, this new twist on Chanel's most popular flap bag for the pre-FW2014 collection is still becoming a huge hit. I have seen so many people with this purse and every time my eye catches the beaten-up-rustic-looking silver hardware, I melt. I have been wanting this bag in the burgundy/maroon colour. It looks incredible with everything and the pop of colour and more edgy texture rather than the original quilted pattern, adds a very fall/winter feel. But regardless what season, Chanel never goes out of style.

4. Saint Laurent Classic Small Monogram Tassel Satchel - Another huge hit this season would be this day to night YSL bag. I love the black leather with the gold hardware especially, but any colour looks great. This is such an easy and comfortable bag to carry around as it is will only allow for you to carry your essentials. Wearing this cross-body looks the best and feels as if you aren't carrying a bag with you at all. The monogram symbol is classy and the dangling tassel adds a fun twist.

5. Louis Vuitton Louise Rose Velours Clutch - In the patent leather, this clutch is my all time favourite out of all the clutches I have seen. It is simple, classic, not too long and narrow, small enough to be appropriate for an evening clutch, and beautifully crafted. This clutch, yet again in the rose/nude shade, looks the best. Black in the soft leather would be my next pick. I love the way the opening of the bag is the "LV" logo, used as a clasp. Simply gorgeous.

6. Miu Miu Hobo Handbag - For my boho's out there, this slouchy bag is super. This gives off a relaxed yet luxurious look, something Miu Miu seems to be a pro at. This bag comes in only gold hardware and is called the "Cloud" bag. This leather is super soft and the total opposite of structured. The bag itself doesn't take up much space at all and can be stored perfectly in your handbag collection. I love this bag for its thick strap, shapelessness, and of course, quality.

7. Alexander McQueen Padlock Zip Around - Part of the pre-FW14 collection, this style handbag is the perfect happy-medium for those who want a semi-structured bag but still have the feeling and look of natural soft leather. The handles are similar to the Louis Vuitton ones on the Tote bag. They are flexible yet durable. The grainy soft leather will resist minor scratches, so don't worry too much about the softer, more delicate leather. The gold zipper along with a gold skull charm (a signature of McQueen) keeps the bag looking simple yet trendy. This taupe colour is perfect for your browns and your blacks this fall and winter!

8. Celine Mini Luggage Tote - This is not as "mini" as you'd think. This is a medium/large sized handbag that is perfect for everyday. With a more structured design, this handbag can be made wider to fit more into your "luggage". This is everyone's favourite, as it really changed the typical handbag into an upside-down trapezoid. With minimal hardware, you could get away with wearing whatever metal colour you like. These bags truly look incredible in any colour. The yellow is my favourite for the summer, but for fall, go for a more neutral colour that can offer more use than a bright bag.

9. Givenchy Medium Antigona Tote Bag - I absolutely looooove this handbag. Something about the unique shape and the perfect size, I assume. This bag looks gorgeous in the variety of leathers. The colours are also beautiful and many shades come out for different collections. My next handbag will be this one!

10. Alexander Wang Rocco - This bag was a huge hit in Hollywood. All the celebrities seem to have some sort of Rocco with different "pebbles" (the studs on the bottom of the bag), different textures, and different colours. This bag has plenty of room for all your essentials and looks super rockin' on the crook of your arm. There is also an adjustable strap for the comfort of a shoulder bag. Alexander did it again. And the variety of styles for this handbag is amazing. Check it out!

Sort:  

Wow! This is really in-depth. It would benefit from having a photo of each bag, but I imagine you're trying to use only stock photos, which is the right choice. I am quite the fan of bags and have way too many, though nothing designer. I get too excited about retro suitcases and bags, which are sometimes very much in my price range, though definitely less fabulous. Thanks for this article. It must have taken some time to put together. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50