You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genocide is profit. How the USA is killing and jailing indigenous peoples of Turtle Island.

in #fascistamerica6 years ago

I have free will. Does free will exclude me from the rule of law? I would say yes, assuming that I also have morals and ethics. Without morals and ethics the rule of law, allegedly, maintains equality and keeps society functioning justly. This however is a sad sham in our modern day. The ruling class does not honor the right of individuals to free will and self determination. They are hell bent on getting everyone to sign up for their lithographed documents.

I wish it was different than it is for me. At the moment I have all of their certificates and documents to justify my existence in this reality. Documents my great grandfather never owned, and his existence didn't suffer without european authoritarianism. In fact my ancestors were able to thrive without the concepts of private land ownership and modern agriculture. This is a huge part of my challenge in this moment. I want to move ahead, but the way things were in the past were better. Maybe the new way is the old way.

Sort:  

Well said!

To me, there is the rule of law (harm no one) and then there is legislation (the rule of some men...).

I firmly believe that your ancestors had it right and that the new way will indeed be the old ways.

It sounds like we share similar problems. For a while I was looking into native tribes as potential people to join (My great great great grandmother was a native) but only a few tribes seem to be resisting and almost all of them seem to be pretty exclusionary.

So these days I'm working on permaculture while continuing to study common law and attempting to find enough work to keep things going until I become fully self sufficient.

It's too bad that european diseases wiped out so many natives... this might well be a different land if they had not. Then again, things are what they are and we can only move forward in time, learn from the past, and attempt to make a better future.

The fact that most people in this country cannot see the authoritarianism and past (and current) criminality of those in power just boggles the mind. I didn't see it clearly until I was about 23... even though I knew something was very wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87