You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A post inspired by Chris Hedges.

in #fascistamerica6 years ago

It's incredible that your taxes pay for the people who beat you up if you look at them in the wrong way. At least that's the impression I get from a UK perspective (my niece is studying in the US). The police are generally not as militant in the UK, though there have been some terrible incidents.

Sort:  

The NDAA in 2012 made it legal for the military to be deployed against the citizens. This has led to a situation where there are actual army soldiers and military intelligence agencies working hand in hand with state and local police. I have seen the military deployed directly against me, they worked directly with the pigs.

That's horrific! I remember the NDAA now. It was one of the things that opened my eyes to what Obama was really about - not that I'm a Trump fan in any way! I personally suspect that they are all just puppets carrying out the orders of the deep state, and this is the same in almost every country, I reckon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45