My rabbit farm update:- 29/9/2018 / Waiting for more new baby bunnies soon/ Agriculture is my life

in #farms6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Good evening to you all and how is the steem block chain going so far? Due to the new upgrade in the system I couldn't post, comment, or upvote I was so sick but thanks to the new development I'm fully back with the farm goodies, updates, photography, cooking, adventure and many more. Today I would be sharing my new update on the farm, my new development as regards my rabbit farm. Like you all know Agriculture is the key now. You have to either plant pepper at your backyard or frontyard, plant vegetable seeds, tomatoes and more can you really see the positive impact of Agriculture in existence.

  • The new update so far was this, I mated my rabbit last month although she was a new first timer and a New Zealand White rabbit breed 8 months Old. I mated her just 4 times because I'm a farmer who loves to keep farm record and keep farm animals for reference purposes. So it was exactly one month and a day today because it was 28/8/2018 I mated her. So I was with the rabbit yesterday and today to see the kindling method and preparation. And it was awesome. She really tried her best but as for now she hasn't Kindle yet I guess by tomorrow is her day. Lol.

FIRST TIMER RABBIT MOTHER PREPARATION FOR KINDLING

  • The preparation was up to the task in the sense that all what I placed inside her cage was utilized well, the yellow kindling box , the green grasses, the woodshave was utilized. Also the rabbit went to a side corner to slightly dig the woodshave and made a round hole in which the new babies would be delivered inside it to support the babies.

FARMER'S OBSERVATION

  • I observed that during the time of her pregnancy she minimize her consumption feed intake while in some other rabbit breed the feed intake would be high, but on getting to the last few days after her pregnancy her feed intake rose up even up to today, this evening. I recorded more feed intake.

Here are some pictures of the rabbit on the farm

IMG_20180929_074614.jpg

IMG_20180929_074330.jpg

IMG_20180929_074745.jpg

IMG_20180929_074737.jpg

IMG_20180929_074651.jpg

IMG_20180929_074603.jpg

IMG_20180929_074556.jpg

IMG_20180929_074540.jpg

  • This wood plank I was pointing at I used it as a bridge between the mother and the upcoming bunnies because I can see and observed that whenever I move closer to the rabbit cage ,the mother would jump straight into the yellow kindling box which is very dangerous for the babies. It can cause death penalty.

IMG_20180929_074513.jpg

IMG_20180929_074529.jpg

IMG_20180929_074518.jpg

IMG_20180929_074408.jpg

IMG_20180929_074330.jpg

IMG_20180929_074209.jpg

IMG_20180929_074221.jpg

Here is my picture proof for the rabbit preparation for kindling first timer

IMG_20180929_074811.jpg

Thanks for reading ! Farm well!

@matthewthonyit 🐇🐇🐇

I'm proud to be a farmer! 💚💚

Endeavour to check my other posts -

SBDRabbit is back / the future of farming is bright/ Welcome sbd-welcome steem blockchain after few days of blackout/ Visiting Pet store for more food booster

  • Please, also join this discord to meet more and know more people in your feeds

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Please Kindly vote for @timcliff @noblewitness @ausbitbank @demotruk @rival @curie, @steemgig @good-karma @fulltimegeek @steempress @ocd-witness @klye @blockbrothers @teamsteem @therealwolf @pfunk @busy.witness and @cervantes as steemit witnesses via this link.]

(https://steemit.com/~witnesses)

  • All pictures are taken with my smartphone Fero X1 and are taken by me @matthewthonyit

DQmeooiKPzyn4enPAmY2ruVWD8EJ1cU84VzAuZrnSkNYcrX.png
PhotoGrid_1538222143203.jpg

DQmeooiKPzyn4enPAmY2ruVWD8EJ1cU84VzAuZrnSkNYcrX.png

output_J9du6L.gif

DQmVmwajaSVn8sGMeSjyxHwF1hFecQ4U8NGfNCNPVx1WEPW.gif

Sort:  

We @farms are speechless at same time delighted with what you have come up with and how far you are going with your rabbits farming...... we wish you success and would be readly available to provide support anyway needed.

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

love the farm!! you should add some ducks or turkeys too!!

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

I wish ur business is successful

Posted using Partiko Android

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Well done! Prayers for the mama and the success of your farm! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by matthewthonyit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hot posts from our discord server Gold members:

Wow! It nice to finally meet someone who also rears rabbit as I do. How are your rabbits doing? I would love us to talk more.

I am Solomon507#9787 on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55