GRATITUDEDAY 35: HARVEST

in #farms6 years ago

In life everything under the sun has its seasons and times.

There was a time I was wishing and hoping how to go about having a farm in Lagos, and suddenly the opportunity came to purchase a plot of land.
IMG-20180611-WA0013.jpg

I quickly told my husband about it and instead of going for a single plot of land he ended up aquiring 3.5plots ( approximately half an acre).

I wondered how we were going to cope with everything but still we went ahead and made full payment after some months.

Now what do we do with the land?

I contemplated on several vegetables to give us some good and quick cash like cucumber and water mellon but the commitment was too much since we both work. Aha! Plantain came to mind and I knew we coupd start with that.

IMG-20180611-WA0016.jpg

Weeding and clearing the land was not easy still it was done at ahigh cost.

To nuture the plants took alot from me personally because I had never done farm work before except just visiting farms with my dad to do one or two things and run around the farm looking for rabbit holes 😁

IMG-20180611-WA0032.jpg

My Gratitude
I am grateful to see that harvest has come. We harvested cassava today and our first pineapple👏👏

20180611_175428.jpg

I am glad we have made it thus far. It is just the beginning. I am grateful to God for guidiance throughout the farming season. No injuries, no farm accidents and no snake bite as well.

Gretitudeday challenge was initiated by @tojukaka. Be grateful for every little blessing, more will come your way.

In everything give thanks.

I am @gloeze and I am grateful for harvest.
U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

Indeed it would be a fruitful harvest for you..... cheers!!!!

Thank you @farms for the support.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you @wafrica, always there for me

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congrats on ur harvest @gloeze.. . Wishing u many more to come. Glory be to God for the protection He provided for u and ur famiy all through the farming season

Thank you so much. God be praised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71