Sort:  

Hello friend @creativetruth, if you can eat the coffee cherry, the taste is similar to that of a paprika with sugar and acts as an energizer, I think it also has caffeine. When it is the harvest season, I always carry chocolates in my pockets to replenish energy, because the work is hard and the terrain with slopes of the mountains exhaust you much more. But the chocolates only last for the first days, after they are over, in those moments where your body asks you for some sugar to replenish energies you take the cherry from the coffee and suck it. The locals say that when you consume it your face swells, but I've eaten a lot and nothing happens to me ... I think the ones that swell are the hands but because of the hard work of harvesting the coffee cherries one by one ... .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72