My First Prototype : Day 245: 5 Minute Freewrite:

in #farms6 years ago

IMG_20171219_131128.jpg

After attending a sack farm training in the neighboring state,i came home to give it a try, my first prototype was impressive by the looking and we put all our efforts into it.

The benefit of sack is so immense that every farmer is tempted to try it, especially during the dry season. Though ironically it consume more water than on land but conserve it too.
I bought bundles of black nylon at a very cheaper rate and we set off to start.
Filling each sack @500 pieces per day was a good start for us, it's a prototype we said to ourselves.
IMG_20171031_080236.jpg

I forgot to tell you sack takes less spaces compared to when planted on the ground. You also have a chance of planting more seed per hole compared to planting on land. Awesome isn't it?.

The bad side of it is very funny, at every time you miss irrigating, lets say a day or two, just know you're in trouble already. Weeding also is tasking when done in large numbers, in my case, 1240 stands of nylon sack farm.

I planted Fluited pumpkin in each one and was expecting good yield, they produced well as was expected, then came a time in December when there was heavy drought, which I already have an irrigating pump to substitute, but to my amazement that was exactly the time the pump starts having issues, today it will not pump due to sucking air, tomorrow it'll be the plug, next the pipes are leaking and before I could come to term with myself I was defeated totally.

...

...

...

Here is my entry into @mariannewest #freewrite

Sort:  

Resteem

(to be a part of this community; ensure to always use #farms and #steemchurch for agricultural related post)

SteemChurch Farm (@FARMS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48