You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Katie's Run (Part 1 - A Farmpunk Contest Entry)

in #farmpunk6 years ago

I love Charlie - I love Hes!
I hope our heroine can salvage his "mind" and have it installed in a new body. Or even.... in a human body! Some guy who's comatose or brain dead, perhaps.... sorry!!! Whenever I come across a fictional universe I love, I'm busy appropriating it (ok, stealing it) and watching stories play out in my own head. No, no, I don't actually write stories set in someone else's world, though Hugh Howey has set a precedent for that with his Silo series, and Michael Bunker's Pennsylvania is now shared with other Indie Authors. It can be fun! Why not make as much use of our world-building as we can? (Then again, who'd want some other author taking Harry Potter's world?)

Sort:  

Thank you <3 I am all for world sharing, in the right hands of course :) Harry Potter does have some incredible fan stories thats for sure lol I am not certain exactly how it will go, but I have a good idea of how things are going for Hes. Charlie I am not so sure about, he may make an appearance, I will have to see how it goes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40