You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Fail at Farming: Life of a Foot Hills Nomad

in #farming6 years ago

Oh man, I hope we are going to be friends! This is by far my favorite post on steemit so far. You are a great storyteller!

The people and the empire are not interested in supporting little farmers like us. Probably no one works harder for so little. I like to think of how much it would cost me to buy all this fresh organic produce from a health food store. We probably save over $12,000 a year in groceries.

No sir, if you want money, drive a 'dozer or a combine or learn to develop software and design apps. Who wants federal reserve notes, anyway?

Sort:  

Thanks! That is a high compliment. I read through your posts. You have great narrative voice as well. I live very close to Virginia. The state line is on top of Pine Mountain, right behind my house. I followed you. Looking forward to learning more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37