Still working hardly

in #farming6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170109_011823.jpg

This is the river i use to cross as a young child growing up going to the farm with my grandfather. I hated the farm especially when it's the pigeon peas and cocoa season. I hated farming but as a girl i had love to climb trees so when the breadfruit ,plum, mangoes ,custard apple and citrus season comes i always look forward to that part ot the farming though i got plenty prick from the citrus trees but it was worrth it.

All that time i am praying i must get big one day, well that day did come and i left home, When i met my husband while getting to know one another he said to me i love to farm i told him good for you sir i hate it , but don't you ever take God out of your thought and ask me to accompany you on any farm, suffice to say he never did. But he did teach the children he is dead now and i decide to continue the tradition and teach my grandchildren they are 10,5,5,3 just for the fun of it i might even start training the 1 year old he might just be the one to continue the tradition of hating farmimg.

Would you know i still got it i prepare a place in my back yard to start teaching them gardening because i did not want to go to the big farm, look at what i prepare to start my planting as the dry season starts.

IMG_20170119_140133.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49