Calamansi Citrofortunella microcarpa

in #farming6 years ago

The size of a Key Lime but orange on the inside!

From our trees on a 8” X 10” platter
1053F104-8EE3-40F0-8D27-A16C07F1C3BD.jpeg

Health Benefits

Info from organicfacts.net
9 Proven Benefits of Calamansi Juice
Controls Cholesterol Levels.
Boosts Immunity.
Lowers Acidity.
Promotes Collagen Production.
Controls Diabetes.
Weight Loss.
Improves Respiratory Health.
Detoxifies the Body.

A photo of one partially peeled. All photos are mine

E9A05176-5F2E-43F9-9211-6AE8D8172757.jpeg

Photo of a Calamansi Tree (photos are mine)

BF33F89C-30FF-44BF-B607-D3F9885070C5.jpeg

The Calamansi is one of my favorite fruits here in the Philippines. I make a picture of the Calamansi version of lemonade every day. It is so incredibly delicious are good for your health.
Another thing as part of the local custom. A mixture of Calamansi, soy sauce, coconut vinegar and hot peppers are combined for a dipping sauce for most any kind of meat. I also love this flavor.

Perhaps you have something similar in your country?
If so, please tell us the name and what you use it for.
Do you like the taste?

Thanks for reading and commenting!
Daddy William
000DD305-585C-40C3-A755-86573437AB80.jpeg

image.gif

Sort:  

I need that :( I'm having colds now and my head and throat hurts. Huhu :( I need some vitamin C. :(

Calamansi with honey would be great for a sore throat. If you were closer you would be welcome to some. Praying for quick recovery.
Daddy

yes. that is also what my boyfriend told me. I might be getting some calamsi later on. Thank yoou :) :)

How cool that you get to try all these exotic fruits!

(besides all the bananas that you get to eat, haha)

It is great! What is also great is that you are with me here! I love it when you swing by! I have Jackfruit coming right now. Will do a post on that soon. One of my favorite fruits here!
Thanks for stopping by!
Daddy William

Jackfruit pretty much only comes in a can here. Or in frozen jackfruit curry at Trader Joes (yum!)

We cook jackfruit also, but if it is ripe I tend to Day Dream and eat way too much.

Fresh jackfruit is something I want to try sometime. Lucky you!

Yummy! I am told the color and taste is what they tried to copy for Juicy fruit gum.

Really? That's interesting. I used to love that gum!

Tastes better than Juicy Fruit gum!

Those look interesting. Are they sour, like limes and lemons? Or are they sweeter? There isn't much citrus where I live, but we do have thriving apple orchards.

Love good apples! The Calamansi is sour, but seeeter than a lemon. The taste is unique. I use very little sugar with it in a drink. Thanks for commenting!

Sounds delicious! I used to live in Spain and really miss the fresh oranges and mandarins.

They are great! I miss from the USA peaches, blueberries, strawberries, apples and plums. But what I do get here makes up for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82