You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Fail at Farming: Life of a Foot Hills Nomad

in #farming6 years ago

You are helping people as you share farming. I have gardens. I eat raw garlic. I'm 33, from Oregon, went to college in WV, and have been around the East Coast for three years, went to Hawaii, then to Vietnam for 5 years. But am now back in the USA near Seattle cuz I miss America.

We all can fail at farming. It can be tough. Sometimes, we can at least try and then maybe do something else if we can. I guess it all depends on the details. Love the Appalachian Mountains and world. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. It's nice to meet you Joey. What School did you go to in WV? I know a few people who went to Marshal. Yo really have put the miles in traveling. I really want to see the Pacific North West some day. We had trees here that rivaled the redwoods at on point, but they were cut down a century ago. the two areas have a parallel history of extraction. I would like to know more about your time in Vietnam.

I attended Appalachian Bible College (ABC) in Bradley, WV. I was teaching English in Vietnam. Had many adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36