You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Back Control of Our Food Production: The Chicken and Egg Problem

in #farming7 years ago

The treatment of the animals in the dairy business is very similar. They shoot them up with hormones destroy their bodies for max production and then dump them and any new born boys...it is very sad. (why I drive 4 hours round trip to a kind grass fed dairy. ) Very thorough article. I hope it makes someone wakeup out there that it should. It was not an easy article to write...i appreciate your passion!

Sort:  

I'm psyching myself to look into that side of farming next. It's not something I've had personal experience in though, so I'll need to research it a bit more.

Thankfully we have a grass fed dairy provider for the local supermarket chain here, so don't have to make a big journey. The supermarkets are also starting to supply grass fed beef, but we're not big beef eaters now anyway.

The reason I stay to grass beef is the omega profile far better than chicken. ~^~ We actually love chicken but without having my own now to butcher it is unfortunately no longer on our menu. :/ Fortunately, one cow goes a long way so we never starve by any means. :) I so enjoy your writing and I look forward to our next interaction!
Have a fantastic weekend!
Melissa

Thank you. Have a beautiful weekend yourself. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84