A Short Intorduction to the Farming Artist!

in #farming6 years ago

IMG_20171228_163013.jpg

I was born and raised on a small farm in the USA. Growing up my family had all types of animals including horses, cattle, sheep, goats, pigs, chickens, ducks, bee, dogs, and cats. On occasion we would also have a fish and one summer we had a snake. My sister and I grew up riding horses, showing cattle in 4-H, and playing outside barefoot. As a young adult I worked on larger swine, dairy, and bee farms. Right now I live in Germany on an organic beef and laying hen farm. I just finished my master's in organic agriculture. In a few months I will be returning to the US where I will be doing some small scale gardening and farming.
(Photo from my childhood)
11 (2).jpg

Art also plays a big role in my life. I always enjoyed my art lessons in elementary and middle school. In high school I excelled, especially in drawing and painting. After high school I attended a state university for two years with hopes of transferring to the Kendall College of Art and Design. I was accepted but could not pay the tuition and housing cost. So I had to move back home to attend community college till I knew what I was going to do. Finally, I decided to attend a different state university where I got my bachelors in environmental biology. During this whole time I never stopped taking art classes and excelling at them. Creating art is a part of me and is very important aspect of my daily life.
(Photo of a recent watercolor painting.)
IMG_20171226_165724.jpg
This is just a little general history of my farming and art background. In this blog I hope to share my farming experience and my everyday life on the farm. Along with this I would like to showcase my art, giving others the chance to enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63