Built a rustic farmhouse table

in #farmhouse6 years ago


I used the plans from here at http://www.ana-white.com/2013/09/plans/4x4-truss-beam-table
It was pretty easy. I cut everything at home because home depot workers will cut things for you but they cut crooked and they take forever to even help you.
I used the kreg hd pocket hole kit from amazon to fasten the table. I also used 4.5 inch lag bolts and 6 inch lag bolts to add strength in the legs and beams.

I used the minwax classic gray for the table top. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Minwax-1-qt-Wood-Finish-Classic-Gray-Oil-Based-Interior-Stain-700484444/203052713

Definitely use the prestain before you stain the table with your finish stain. I finished with 4 coats of polyurethane satin.

I got these chairs from home goods. They're actually 2 sets of different chairs. They look similar but they're different in size and width. This look makes it look more farmhousey to me. I still want to get a centerpiece to finish the design and look im aiming for.

It was fun and not to hard. I worked on it for a few hours every other day and took about a month to build and stain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @taxistheftmemes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66