Farmer's Market

Every Saturday my husband and I goes to the farmer's market near our home. Its a nice day to enjoy the sun (well, when its summer) and at the same time the fresh produce and the price is cheaper.

I get to know the different vendors and at times they have different stories to tell.
I normally goes to the same vendors every week, not unless there is something else that caught my attention. My husband accompanies me in the market for one reason, to eat the food over there :), there is this stall that they serve "Pupusa", it is made of corn flour filled with meat, cheese and re-fried beans , they prepared it fresh and cook it on a flat top, served with a cabbage slaw (spicy or not).
IMG6367.jpg

My husband always look forward of going there because of the "pupusa"... hehehe.
Have you ever eaten food from the farmers market or have gone to one?

Sort:  

The farmers market is a great place to get some snacks, hot food, or even dinner. It's always fresh, and it's a great place to find something new to try. I like to try something new every time if I can. It's also great for people watching. Once you get in the habit, you want to go every week!

In my country, farmers do not offer anything on weekends or on working days.
If you are a regular customer with someone, it is customary to lower the price of a product that sells or to give something or add a little more to what you are looking for. It's so here in Serbia

Get greetings from Serbia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97