Cherries Off the Back of a Truck in Dalian Where the Farmer Comes to You.

in #farmers-market7 years ago

I was walking home from the market thinking I should have bought some fruit and as I got to my lane a farmer was waiting for me.


It’s cherry season here and anywhere you go in Dalian someone nearby ready to sell you any of a variety of cherries. From 10CNY to 25CNY per half a kilo I think is a fair price. Farmers don’t really get rich in China but selling your crops from the back of a truck is a great way to increase ones profit.

This is a two man team but they probably dropped some people off with a couple boxes on different corners in the area. These farmers might even sleep in the truck as going home would be several hours drive each way. Sleeping on the truck probably isn’t worst place they’ve ever slept, it’s not even mine.

So I picked up a half kilo of the 20CNY per half kilo cherries. They were good, sweet and just the right texture. I wonder what the cheaper ones taste like. Maybe I should try them tomorrow on my way home.

I ran out of clean bowls so I used a my last clean glass. It’s classy this anyways.

I'm gonna guess he doesn't have a permit to selling but he could just drive away if the police ever sowed which they only would if someone called. In Canada farmers can't set of up shop on the side of the street. They can go to a farmers market or at the road if it's private property, is my assumption.

It's always best when it comes direct from the farmer.

Sort:  

Niiice man those look so good! I would've had to get a little bit of each. I wish they had that kind of road service over here!

snag a bunch n make a cherry pie

No regulations in China, just sell from the back of your truck. That is what I call freedom.

Those cherries look delish!

They were. ^^

Hey Man, I am in China too, Fujian! You should get some durian next time ^^ I am still trying to figure out steemit...did you make $15 from the post so far? thanks! peace.

So far i did make that much. It cold go up or down but it was fun making it. ^^

I can follow you.

I'm hungry now

on china you produce cherry?
upvote+follow

Thanks I was already following you. ^^

i hope that cherries are organic
take care there @solarguy :)



This Banner is Clickable :)


Oh I doubt they're organic and even if he claimed they were I wouldn't believe him. lol

Thanks for enjoying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81